Due to infrastructure changes we've been working on behind the scenes in Prospect, you’ll see a slight change in Prospect Pro after you upgrade to version 1.6.0.
With your first attempt to launch a file in your Project Library, you’ll see a button that says Upgrade instead of Launch.
Simply click Upgrade - this is a one time automated process that will make your existing file compatible with some updates featured in our 1.6.0 version of Prospect. This upgrade will allow you to take advantage of a number of new and upcoming features.
Once upgraded, your file will automatically launch to VR for you to review. This is an opportunity to give your file a quick once over to quickly verify the upgrade process worked and everything looks good!
Once you've reviewed your file and closed the experience, you'll be prompted to Confirm or Cancel.
Confirm will save the upgraded file, Cancel will exit out without saving the upgraded file.
If for any reason something seems off after this upgrade process, we'd recommend clicking Cancel. You can then delete the file from your project library, and try a fresh launch of the original source file.
Please contact us at email@example.com if you encounter any issue with the upgrade process.
Once you've clicked confirm, the upgraded file will be saved to your Project Library, and you can now continue to launch this file from the Project Library as you normally would.